The Cloud Lands Saga

In this series, dragons and their riders are the main characters. The big, underlying theme is about how dragons are treated by their riders. Are they intelligent partners, or merely talented beasts who must be severely controlled?

Dorelle believes in her dragon’s intelligence and treats her like a partner. That gets her into trouble, of course, and she must choose between her dragon’s life and everything she holds dear… more than once.

– “Dorelle’s Journey” – published 2/2015
– “Kraken War” – published 5/2015
– “Dragon Court” – published 10/2015
– “Betrayal” – planned for March 2016

The series will continue with four more novellas set about 30 years later. The conflict about dragons and The Cloud Lands is far from over…

3 Responses to Series

  1. mia says:

    Is The Cloud Land Saga all in Dorelle pov?

    • Hi Mia,

      yes and no. 🙂

      The first four novellas definitely have Dorelle as main character. However, the next four will take place two generations later and show what became of the Cloud Lands after their discovery. One protagonist is Dorelle’s granddaughter. And the theme of how dragons are treated will still be important.

      I hope that answers your question.
      – Hannah

    • No, not all of it. In “Kraken War” there is another subplot that Dorelle isn’t part of. And the third book I’m getting ready for publication right now will be mostly from Orlen’s Point of View.

Leave a Reply